The President’s Circle

Men and women looking at camera holding award

The President's Circle is our donor recognition society honoring all who contribute $1,000 or more annually to the FSCJ Foundation. The President’s Circle includes individuals, family foundations, corporations and community organizations. All of whom believe in supporting our community through the provision of sustainability for FSCJ programs, initiatives and student success.

President’s Circle members receive quarterly communications directly from Dr. Avendano, sharing student stories as well as FSCJ highlights and accomplishments. Members of the President’s Circle also receive special invitations to events and celebrations throughout the year.

President’s Circle members direct their gifts to the college need that is aligned with their desired impact for FSCJ and the students we serve.

For more information on how to become a President’s Circle member, please contact the FSCJ Foundation at (904) 632-3237 or

2023 President’s Circle


Alfred I. duPont Foundation, Inc.
Ameris Bank
Bank of America
Chartrand Family Fund
Chelsea A. Hall
David & Marie Gnage
Florida Blue Foundation
Ring Power Corporation
Riverside Hospital Foundation
Scheidel Foundation
The Blanche B. Coggin Irrevocable Trust
The PMK Foundation
The Winston Family Foundation
William & Barbara Harrell
William and Shirley Vessels Trust

$10,000 - 24,999

AEL Family Foundation
BAE Systems
Donald & Susan Devoe
Eartha M.M. White Charitable Fund
Emily Balz Smith Foundation
Fetner & Hartigan, Periodontics
First Florida Credit Union
Jacksonville Aviation Authority
James A. Kemp
Kenneth & Ann Veniard
Linda & Michael Fisher
Michael & Laura Hodge
Nathaniel Glover
Northeast Florida CIO Council
Roderick & Elizabeth Odom
The Jon Gordon Companies
Walter Bussells
Wells Fargo


Anne E. Randolph Irrevocable Trust
Baptist Medical Center Nassau Auxiliary
Carl & Rita Cannon
Carolyn Phanstiel
Caterpillar Foundation
Emily B. Paulk Scholarship Fund
Friends of Fernandina Aviation, Inc.
Howard C. Roey
Jacksonville IT Council
JEA Prosperity Scholarship Fund
John & Janet Avendano
Pamela & Paul Walker
Pamela Paul
Robert & Michele Cook
Velma Monteiro-Tribble

$1,000 - 4,999

AmerisourceBergen Foundation
Audrey L. Gibson
Bhide & Hall Architects, P.A.
Carey L. Strickland
Charles D. Smires
Chiller Medic Inc
Cleve & Pat Warren
Danny & Robin Berenberg
Deborah L. Fontaine
E. Vaughan Rivers, Inc.
Eddy & Calandra Stringer III
Emily & Lawrence Lisska
Florida Association of Orthodontists
Follett Corporation
Frank & Teri Burnell
George M. Cohen Foundation
Gini B. Phillippe
H. Wade & Nancy Barnes
Ian P. Neuhard
Jacksonville Port Authority
Joann Tredennick
John & Terri Wall
Kathleen A. Ciez-Volz
Kelly Goalby
Kip & Ann Strasma
Lee Helt
Linda Herlocker
Lisa J. Moore
Marand Builders
Margarita Cabral-Maly
Michael & Edna Corrigan
Mitessa Jones
Morgan Ashurian
National Center for Inquiry & Improvement
Norman R. Gardner
North Florida Trane
OCI Associates, Inc.
PQH Group Design, Inc.
Quiltfest, INC. of Jacksonville, FL
Rayonier Inc.
Richard H. Turner
Robert Grubba
Scherer Construction
Sondra Evans
Stanley Black & Decker
Terri Green
The Bethel Church
The PLAYERS Championship Red Coats
Thermodyne Services, Inc.
Tietjen Technolgies Inc.
Timothy & Beth Tresca
Trademark Metals Recycling LLC
W.W. Gay Mechanical Contractor, Inc.
Wanda Ford
Warden Construction
Wells Fargo Fund