The FSCJ Foundation

Established in 1975, the FSCJ Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and the officially designated means of making private, charitable contributions to Florida State College at Jacksonville.

Our purpose is to secure funding and cultivate community partnerships that empower FSCJ to fulfill the College’s mission: to create equitable, high quality, success-driven learning experiences for our diverse community of students.

We believe providing the opportunity of education, to those who can most benefit from it, is vital to our community’s future, and fuels the passion behind our work.

FSCJ Foundation Board of Directors 2022-2023

Brian Parks

Chair Florida Market President, Ameris Bank

Brent Lister

First Vice Chair President & CEO, First Florida Credit Union

Valerie Hendriex-Jenkins

Second Vice Chair Vice President, Senior Community Development Officer, North Florida Social Impact and Sustainability, Wells Fargo

Velma Monteiro-Tribble

Immediate Past Chair Director Grants and Programs, Florida Blue Foundation

Wilson Studstill

Treasurer Senior Vice President, Investments, Raymond James & Associates

Danny Berenberg


Dr. John Avendano

President, Florida State College at Jacksonville

Thomas McGehee, Jr.

District Board of Trustee’s Liaison

Board Members

Dr. Atiya Abdelmalik

HCD Consulting LLC

Martha E. Barrett

Senior Vice President of Enterprise Business and Community Engagement, Bank of America

Dr. Andrea Barnwell Brownlee

Chief Executive Officer, Cummer Museum of Arts and Gardens

Dr. Margarita (Maggie) Cabral-Maly

Retired, Former FSCJ South Campus President

Robert Cook

President, Great South Timber & Lumber, LLC

Michael Corrigan

President & CEO, Visit Jacksonville

Jeff Edwards

Chief Financial Officer, Beaver Street Fisheries

Carlos Jimenez

Vice President of Operations, Stanley Black and Decker

Erwin Lax

Fund Administrator, JMA/ILA Welfare & Pension Administration

Emily Lisska

Retired, Former Executive Director Jacksonville Historical Society

Bishop Rudolph W. McKissick, Jr.

Lead/Senior Pastor, The Bethel Church

Dr. Charles Moreland

Director of Community & International Affairs Office of Mayor Lenny Curry, City of Jacksonville

Timothy Tresca

President, March Pointe Insurance

Christopher Alan Verlander

Senior Vice President of Corporate Development, Associated Industries of Florida (AIF)

Aundra Wallace

President, JAXUSA Partnership

Directors Emeritus

Dr. H. Wade Barnes, Jr.

Medical Director, Sexual Assault Forensic Program

Mr. Carl Cannon

Retired, Publisher Florida Times Union

Mr. Edward A. Nimnicht, II

Retired Owner, Nimnicht GMC Dealerships

Dr. Stephen Wise

Retired, Florida State Senator