Downtown Campus Virtual Celebration of Student Success

Downtown Campus Virtual Celebration of Student Success

Congratulations to South Campus Virtual Celebration of Student Success Honorees

Each year, Celebration of Student Success ceremonies are held at each campus to honor students who were nominated by FSCJ faculty and staff for their achievements and excellence. Due to COVID-19, this year's celebrations were held virtually.

You can watch the full virtual Downtown Campus ceremony here:

Congratulations to the following students who were recognized:

  • Academic Achievement - This award recognizes academic achievement in the areas of Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Applied Science, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Associate in Science, and Non-Credit.

Sierra Amberson
Bailey Bartmess
Tamara Bratulina
De'neane Campbell
Michael Colasanto
Ryan Gilbert
Devon Hylton
Jamori Lee

  • Inspirational Achievement - This award recognizes students who have demonstrated perseverance and determination to complete their courses. 

Anthony Baker
Tiffini Dor
Shamicka Hall
Maria Merlano Dams
Gretchin Thompson
Julian Velez

  • Outstanding Student Worker - This award recognizes students who have gone above and beyond in their role as a student worker at FSCJ. 

Mohammed Alhajjar
Lithal Asoullina
Michael Cruz
Zachary Hart
Grace John
Opal Johnson
Esther Michel
Fatima Onyibe
Lauren Nelda Pascal
Ernisha Ross
Shemiah Rutledge

  • Outstanding Student Leadership - This award recognizes students who have been involved in co-curricular activities including, but not limited to, student organizations, Student Government Association, student ambassadors, volunteerism, Honors Program, undergraduate student research or service to academic departments. 

Alexander Bartkowiak
Iliana Ramirez