FSCJ SHRM Student Chapter Wins Merit Award

FSCJ SHRM Student Chapter Wins Merit Award

FSCJ's Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) Student Chapter won the Superior Merit Award for the third year in a row. They will be recognized for their outstanding achievements at the SHRM Annual Conference and Exposition in Las Vegas, NV.

The SHRM student chapter merit award program, which began in 1972, was created to encourage student chapters to require ongoing excellence in the following areas: student chapter requirements, chapter operations, chapter programming and professional development of members, support of the human resource profession and SHRM engagement.

"I want to thank our wonderful faculty advisors Shirley Learn, Chris Goodell and Harvey Slentz for their guidance," said Dean of Business Annette Barrineau. "The Chapter hosted numerous events open to all business students and had really great attendance.  These events provide excellent opportunities for our students to learn, network, lead and be engaged at FSCJ."

SHRM student chapters have the opportunity to earn an award based on the number of activities they complete during the merit award cycle, the most recent one of which lasted from April 1, 2018, to March 31, 2019. 

The members of FSCJ SHRM Chapter for the 2018-19 year are below:
Romina Muhametaj - President
Kelli Williams
Janice Durham
Keshanna Sanders
Miriam Abud
Ashley Dombrowski
Marissa Solana David
Kristin Gonzalez
Willie Booth
Leroy Lemarr
Iesha Williams
Misty Bauer
Shelby Lyn Rigano
Amber Korn
Shemiah Rutledge
Lynn Morgan
Advisor - Shirley Learn
Faculty Advisors - Christina Goodell and Harvey Slentz