|Tuition and Fees|
This fee is a processing fee and is non-refundable.
College Credit Registration Fees (Tuition)
Students enrolled in college preparatory instruction shall pay the same fees charged for college credit courses. Students are limited to two attempts of the same college preparatory class at the in-state tuition rate.
Students enrolled in the same undergraduate college credit or college preparatory course more than twice, shall pay course fees at the non-Florida residents tuition rates. Attempts made prior to Fall Term 1997 dont apply.
After the second attempt, students have the option of enrolling in adult education courses or using a private vendor for remedial courses.
Additional Course Fees
Materials fee per course
Fine arts fee per course
Selected courses have additional fees. The fee will be specified at the time of registration.
Students may obtain this information from the enrollment services office.
Certificate Program and Continuing Education Registration Fees
Fees charged for non-credit adult and occupational education courses will be at least $1.20 per total class contact hour. In most instances, fees for non-Florida residents are triple those of Florida residents and are in addition to matriculation fees. Fees for avocational and recreational courses vary according to the actual cost of the course. In addition, some courses may be assessed a materials fee. For actual course fees, check the current terms continuing education class schedule.
NOTE: Fees listed may be changed with approval of the District Board of Trustees. Current fees shall be posted at the time of registration for each term.
Applicants for admission to FCCJ are classified as Florida resident students or non-Florida resident students for tuition assessment purposes.
Students may qualify as a resident in these categories.
Applicants who do not qualify as Florida students under these provisions will pay the non-Florida tuition and other charges required of non-Florida students.
Students requesting to reclassify as a Florida resident for tuition purposes must:
Late Registration Fee
The fee for late registration is $35.
Returned Check Fee
This fee will not be assessed if the bank certifies that the check was returned due to bank error. Unless the returned check and $15 service charge are paid in full on or before the prescribed deadline, students will be disenrolled from all classes affected by this returned check. Students who have been disenrolled from their classes can re-enroll through the late registration process and shall be charged the late registration fee. For one full calendar year, the College will not accept a check from these students.
Test and Examination Fees
Test fees will be waived for students enrolled in a high school course for credit, if students wish to take the test for that particular course.
Test fees are to be paid at time of making application for the test. Test fees are nonrefundable and are subject to change. FCCJ currently offers the CPT and CLAST examination for degree seeking students without charge. Visit your campus assessment and certification center for a complete list of current fees.
Professional malpractice and liability insurance risk coverage fees per course:
The risk coverage fee is nonrefundable if students withdraw after the official close of the add/drop period for the term.
Items purchased by the College to permit the conducting of ceremonies in accordance with established traditions for special programs, primarily in the health-related education area, will be charged to the affected students. Charges shall not exceed the cost of the items purchased for students.
How to Pay
After you register, your courses are reserved for you until your payment deadline. When we receive your payment, your courses are locked in. If you choose not to pay by the payment deadline, your course reservation will be canceled, and you will need to re-register. The College provides you with three ways to pay for college credit courses: by telephone, on campus and by mail.
Students registering for noncredit courses must pay at the business services office at each campus. Some continuing education courses are payable through the office sponsoring the course. See the college schedule for details.
The easiest way to pay for college credit courses is directly through the Touch-Tone telephone registration system. You have two options: pay by credit card (Visa, MasterCard or Discover Card) or pay by financial aid. You can pay through the Touch-Tone system at any time after you register, but remember, if you choose to delay your payment it still must be received by the deadline to lock in your schedule.
If you pay by financial aid and the operator says, "No aid on file," please contact a campus enrollment services office for further service.
You may pay your tuition and fees at the business office on any Florida Community College campus. On campus, you can use cash, check, money order or credit card (Visa, MasterCard or Discover Card) to pay your fees.
Pay by mail instructions and forms are printed in each college schedule.
Agency Sponsored Payments
When a sponsoring agency or organization has agreed in writing to reimburse FCCJ for the registration fees and/or books for students, these students are responsible for bringing a copy of the authorization to any campus student aid office. Once the student aid office has entered the authorization into the computer, students must report to registration and have the authorization pay for their fees. If the sponsoring agency does not render payment to the College in the prescribed manner, the sponsored students will be liable for any charges incurred on their behalf and will be billed by the College. Students will be required to render payment within 10 days of the billing date.
Payment of Student Accounts Due the College
FCCJ prohibits the registration of, release of transcripts to, or the issuance of a certification of completion or diploma to students whose accounts with the College are delinquent. Students who fail to pay short-term loans, veterans deferment or other debt by the date established by the College may be disenrolled or turned over to a collection agency and will not be able to register and receive transcripts.
Refunds for cancelled classes will be processed automatically on a timely basis by the finance department.
Students who wish to drop a class to receive a refund or clear their financial aid must report to the campus enrollment services office and complete a drop card no later than five business days after the beginning date of class or the date shown on the registration receipt, whichever is later. No refund of fees will be made on classes for which the fee is less than $5, unless the College cancels the class.
If a veterans deferment is authorized and the College cancels the class(es) or the registration of students is cancelled, the deferment will be reduced by the amount of the cancelled class(es) for students.
Amounts due the College will be deducted before any check or credit memorandum to the credit card account is issued.
Fee Refunds, Continuing Education Courses, Seminars and Workshops
As published in the announcement, workshops or seminars which require special arrangements may provide no refund of fees if participants cancel after the time specified in the announcement.
Refund Payment Dates
Refund checks or credit memoranda to credit card accounts will be made in accordance with the schedule established by the College.
Students paying part of their tuition with cash/ check and part by credit card will receive a credit memoranda to their credit card account.
Admissions | Catalog Contents