Florida Real Estate Principles, Practices & Law           

Continuing Education

Real Estate Inv_1920x540

Florida Real Estate Principles, Practices & Law sets the standard for real estate education in Florida. Updated annually, this new version provides you with the latest developments in Florida real estate law and practice. Key concepts are reinforced with practice activities, end-of-unit quizzes, and a 100-question practice exam. New with this version are videos covering 13 topics that are complex, difficult for students to understand, or vital to passing the exam. 

Textbooks are not required for this class, but they can act as an aid in your learning.

Recommended Text Book: Prelicensing Florida Real Estate Principles, Practices & Law 44th Edition  (Available for purchase through RECampus website or Amazon)

 

 

RECampus FAQs

Q: When can I begin my course?

A: RECampus offers continuous enrollment, so you are able to begin your course when it is convenient for you.

 

Q: How long do I have to complete the course?

A: You will have 6 months’ access to the course once you register and pay the course fee. If you are not able to complete within the 6 month time frame, you can purchase a course extension.

Many of our students are easily able to complete the course within 6 months, provided they prioritize time each week to work on the course.

The course includes a 100-question final exam. The state of Florida requires you score a 70% or higher to pass, and you must complete the exam within 3 hours. The final exam must be completed in one sitting. If you lose internet connection during your exam you have 20 minutes to log back in and not lose your progress, but the exam timer will continue to run. It is highly recommended to use a hard-wired internet connection. Using a wireless connection may result in repeated connection loss. Use wireless at your own risk. You may not bookmark or suspend your exam to return to it at a later time. If you fail the first attempt, you must wait 30 days to take the alternate exam.  

 

Q: When would I need a course extension and how much does it cost?

A: There are 2 course extension options for students:

  • 30 day extension - $49
  • 90 day extension - $89

These extensions are needed to access the course and final test.

If your course expires before you complete your test, or before you are eligible to take your alternate test, you will need to purchase a course extension.

Please reach out to Workforceops@fscj.edu to get started with an extension request.

 

Q: How many times can I retake the course’s final test?

A: Students have 2 opportunities to take the final test. If you fail the first attempt, you must wait 30 days to take the alternate exam.

 

Q: Do I need a textbook?

A: Textbooks are not required, but they are recommended as an aid in your learning.

 

Q: What happens after I complete and pass this course?

A: Please visit the State of Florida’s DBPR website for up to date information on the application requirements.

You will take your Florida State Exam through Pearson VUE, so it is advised to reach out to them directly.



Class Information

 Click Register to view schedule

Program Code: PPL

Hours: 63

Cost: $175

Contact Information
Phone: (904) 357-8910