Scheidel Scholarship Winners

The Herbert W. Scheidel Community Leadership in Action Award was established to continue the legacy of Herbert W. Scheidel, by recognizing and encouraging emerging leaders within the Jacksonville community, who go above and beyond to positively impact the lives of others.

Scholarships are awarded each year to current FSCJ students who volunteer and demonstrate advocacy in their community. This year’s recipients were honored at a luncheon held on March 9 at the Epping Forest Yacht Club.

We are proud of the service leadership these students exhibit and congratulate them on this recognition.

Felix Bailey, Lakeshore Athletic Association, Bachelor of Applied Science in Supervision and Management

Damian Chambers, Wesconnett Athletic Association, Associate in Science in Nursing

Matthew Jorns, Daniel Inc., Associate in Arts

Nathan Rey, Combat 2 College, Bachelor of Science in Human Services

1 of 4 pages

Press Releases

View All

Search this Section

Upcoming Events

View All

In the Media

View All

Latest Video

View All