South Campus Virtual Celebration of Student Success

South Campus Virtual Celebration of Student Success

Congratulations to South Campus Virtual Celebration of Student Success Honorees

Each year, Celebration of Student Success ceremonies are held at each campus to honor students who were nominated by FSCJ faculty and staff for their achievements and excellence. Due to COVID-19, this year's celebrations were held virtually.

You can watch the full virtual South Campus ceremony here:

Congratulations to the following students who were recognized:

  • Academic Achievement - This award recognizes academic achievement in the areas of Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Applied Science, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Associate in Science, and Non-Credit.

Ashley Brown
Oleksandra Bereguta
Haley Shyanne Christina
Christopher Floyd
Jasmine Gavin
Alexander Lee Powers
Katie Pilotti
Gabriel Morales
Kalista Newman
Joseline Ramos
Bradley Reynolds
Camille Rogers
Dana Stansfield
Khanh Van
Sania Williams
Melinda Zapata

  • Inspirational Achievement - This award recognizes students who have demonstrated perseverance and determination to complete their courses. 

Lodi Bati
Delphine "Dee" Johnson
Stephanie Simpkins
Amanda Villalobos 

  • Outstanding Student Worker - This award recognizes students who have gone above and beyond in their role as a student worker at FSCJ. 

Victor Andersson
Wilber Aquino
Cynthia Marie Barrack
Oleksandra Bereguta
Michael Burks
Estefania Chacon-Aguliar 
Jonathan Cardona Alicea 
Elliot Dove 
James Frank
Tiah Fuller
Ivana Garic
Grace Guevarez
Paul Haynes
Marcus Link
Inas Mahdi
Ian Miracle 
Kenny Nguyen
Lam Nguyen
Carlos Daniel Ramírez Pita
Kaila Rossman
Ramssen Sony
Nate Sugden
Sharnice Talton

  • Outstanding Student Leadership - This award recognizes students who have been involved in co-curricular activities including, but not limited to, student organizations, Student Government Association, student ambassadors, volunteerism, Honors Program, undergraduate student research or service to academic departments. 

Michael Berkshire
Dohn Boukhal
Katrina Bowen 
Bryce Brown
Jisela Colon
Anthony Fernandez
Mina Hassani
Terrell Jones
Marianela Ortega
Megan Partello
Anida Pollo
Christopher Rodriguez
Marco Tacandong
Amanda Villalobos